The ongoing life of Rockingham United depends on the involvement of many ministers. Our lay ministry is alive and well. Here is a list of some of those who have committed to the life and work of Rockingham United:

Rockingham United Church Council

July 2022 – June 2023

Revised February 26, 2023


Craig Sutherland

Chair Designate

Brenda Munro

Council Secretary

Nancy Lowery



Board of Trustee Rep

Gary Wilson


Building & Property

Mark Thornton

Christian Education & Development

Wendy Bona

Ministry & Personnel

Doreen Martin

Pastoral Care

Eleanor King


Gaye Wishart


Jennifer Thornton

Women's Ministries Network Sharon Ernst


Anne Forbes

Membership Relations Noelle Murphy
Region Rep Suzanne Edgar

*Stewardship Committee Note:

Sandra Taweel reports to Council and Jennifer Thornton is Chair.  

Council Members may be contacted through the Rockingham United Church Office at 902-443-2947 or by email

Contact Church Office


counter statistics